In the darkened room of the midnight hours
when the only thing stirring in her lonely wait
are the shadows of clouds…

They tiptoe past in the moonlit sky

she’s always alone,
but too strong to cry

theres no point to that
she knows this well
tears just dry out
in the new morning sun

and so she avoids
i
t, you, and me.

fear in a lie
she started to believe.

The simple harmony of her days
it all traces back from a blossoming bud
subjected to a shameful act…

and from the piled stones made from fears and doubts

Where she led her heart
then she cast it out

for the pain it caused
so now she guards each night
a sentry to stop
its attempts to return

and so she removed
it, you, and me.

fear in a lie
she started to believe.

In fear of hurting those who try
a revelation in waiting, always sitting alone
hidden as the sun retreats…

In the wheatfield that divides two towns

I found her here
and as I laid down

I caught a glimpse of a world
that I wanted to share
but the gate was locked shut
and only she held the key

she was betrayed by,
it, you, and me.

fear in a lie
she started to believe

and I wish that at least I had thrown myself
at the wall to move it an inch at a time
till through my efforts she came to see
a truth from which she could be freed.

